Alachua County Library District Foundation, Inc.

401 E. University Ave.
Gainesville, Florida 32601




Related Links

Alachua County Library District

Friends of the Library


Alachua County Library District


Associates support the ACLD Foundation in a very special way.

Associates Membership gives you the opportunity to learn firsthand about the Foundation and how it benefits your library. Membership dues for individual Associates are $50 annually. Dues for Household Associates are $75 annually. Dues for Business Associates are $150 annually.

As an Associate you are supporting:

the operational budget for the Foundation

the Library Endowment Fund

As an Associate you are invited to attend the Foundation Annual Meeting and Dinner to:

review the annual report

review the annual budget, and

elect the Foundation's Directors and Officers

As an Associate,  you are eligible for nomination as a Foundation Director.  Directors are selected from the group of Foundation Associates. Your special skills may be recognized as valuable to the Foundation Board of Directors.


2015-2016 Foundation Associates

*  Associate and Member of the Board of Directors
* Eve Ackerman
* Mitzi Austin & Wayne Smith
David & * Joanne B. Auth
Rod & Beverly Bartlett
Joan Bearden
Jim & Betsy Berry
Steven & Melanie Brandt
Mary Britt
Leveda Brown
Ann Bryan
* Bill & Celia Burger
* Donald & * Cecilia Caton
David & Jean Chalmers
Charna Cohn
Mary Margaret Conway
Elizabeth, Charlie
      & Robert Covell
* Hunt & * Jeanne Davis
Sheila Dickison
Paul & Polly Doughty
Richard & Masuma Downie
Tom Doyle
      & Carol Pascucci
Mary Lou Eitzman
* Vivian Filer
* Patsy Frenchman
Marion H. Freurrd
* Justine Vaughen Fry
Brian Gendreau
Harvey Goldstein
Mary Ann Green
Marilyn Hairston
Phil & * Anne Haisley
Paul & * Doris Hargrove
Scherwin &
      Charmaine Henry
Barbara Herbstman
James & Carol Higman
Sol & Beverly Hirsch
Bob & * Lynne Holt
Julia A. Howell
      & Haydee M. Jordan
Bill & Liz Jones
Ray Jones
* Dr. Pushpa Kalra
Kurt & Beth Kent
Jerry & Kathy Kidder
Ray W. King
Michael & Agnes Leslie
Lawrence & Mae Clark Lokken
* Maggie MacDonald
Dr. Elizabeth B. Mann
Ted & Hallie McFetridge
Susan Nugent
Betty Odum
Bruce & Barbara Ornstein
* Tish Ostlund
Marguerite B. Pettway
Lee L. Pinkoson
Dr. & Mrs. Kenneth Rand
* Jon & Julia Reiskind
Elisabeth Renner
David & Regina Richardson
* Tom Rider
Paul & Susan Robell
* Howard Rosenblatt
Arthur & * Barbara Scott
Jack & Laura Shaw
Joan M. Suchorski
John & Prue Tucker
Florence Turcotte
      & Helen Warren
Margaret Wagener
Carl & Brenda Kay Walls
* Mary White
Jack & Ann Williams
* William C. & Carole Zegel

Click on the following link for a printable Membership Application Form
which you use to become an Associate Member.

[ Join Now ]